Naoto Ichikawa and Yuhei Ito selected as Medalists For the “JAAA 2020 CREATOR OF THE YEAR” Award

26 March 2021

Naoto Ichikawa, Creative Director / Copywriter and Yuhei Ito, Creative Director / Art Director at TBWA\HAKUHODO, have been selected as medalists for the 2020 “JAAA CREATOR OF THE YEAR” Award by the JAAA (Japan Advertising Agencies Association).

Since1989, JAAA has awarded “CREATOR OF THE YEAR” to honor creators of the highest caliber among its member agencies. Starting with Kazoo Sato in 2011, the talents of TBWA\HAKUHODO have received this accolade for 10 years running.


Naoto Ichikawa / Creative Director, Copywriter

After graduating from International Christian University, he worked for Ogilvy & Mather before joining TBWA\HAKUHODO and TBWA\ Media Arts Lab in 2012. He has worked as a creative director for various global brands in technology, computers, automobiles and apparel industries. With his bilingual copywriting skills (Japanese and English), he specializes in developing ideas in all areas, from visual expression, graphics, digital, activation, to product and service development. He has been awarded both in Japan and internationally, including CANNES LIONS, One Show, New York Festival, ADFEST, Spikes Asia, reddot award, iF design award, ACC Award, and many more.


Yuhei Ito / Creative Director, Art Director

After graduating from Musashino Art University, he joined Hakuhodo before joining TBWA\HAKUHODO in 2017. With his design and planning skills, he has created “works that attract attention and move people” for many brands.

Himself and his works have won more than 100 awards until now both domestically and internationally including: ACC Award Grand Prix, Dentsu Award Grand Prix, Asahi Advertising Award, Mainichi Advertising Design Award, Yomiuri Advertising Award, Nikkei Advertising Award, Grand Prix for Transportation Advertising, Japan Media Arts Festival, CANNES LIONS, D&AD, ONE SHOW, ADFEST, SPIKES ASIA, iF DESIGN AWARD, RED DOT DESIGN AWARD.


The list of award winners: Click Here

Naoto Ichikawa (Left), Yuhei Ito (Right)
Naoto Ichikawa (Left), Yuhei Ito (Right)